find it fast:
  • Welcome to Rose Moving & Storage!

    << Home
In our neighborhood?

(734) 957-8000
Call Rose, Toll Free!

(800) 521-2220
Get a free quote below...
Or call for one now!
First Name
Last Name
Home Phone
E-Mail
Pickup Zip
Delivery Zip
Allied Van Lines - Relax.  We carry the load. Allied Van Lines - Whatever moves you... Rose Moving and Storage has a fleet of trucks for any size job.
Rose Moving and Storage on Facebook!
WBENC Member
Rose Moving and Storage - Just relax.  Call Rose.
Rose Moving and Storage is a ProMover!  Trust your move to a ProMover. Rose Moving and Storage is among the very few Allied International Van Lines Agents! Rose Moving and Storage is an American Moving and Storage Association Member! Rose Moving and Storage is a Michigan Movers Association Member!
Bridgman, Michigan
City
Location of Bridgman, Michigan
Country United States
State Michigan
County Berrien
Area
 • Total 2.93 sq mi (7.59 km2)
 • Land 2.90 sq mi (7.51 km2)
 • Water 0.03 sq mi (0.08 km2)
Elevation 679 ft (207 m)
Population (2010)
 • Total 2,291
 • Estimate (2012) 2,279
 • Density 790.0/sq mi (305.0/km2)
Time zone Eastern (EST) (UTC-5)
 • Summer (DST) EDT (UTC-4)
ZIP code 49106
Area code(s) 269
FIPS code 26-10580
GNIS feature ID 0621967
See your city below?  We've been there!
Partial list of Michigan cities only (we move internationally).

Michigan Moving Companies: Bridgeman, Michigan International Moving @ RoseMoving.com

Quality Comes First at Rose Moving and Storage!
Quality Comes First
Enjoy the comfort of knowing that you have the
highest degree of excellence when you call
Rose Moving & Storage!
Household Moves / Corporate Relocation
Packing Options
  • Full Service Packing - All items in your home are packed by our trustworthy household movers using the most up-to-date packing methods and materials in the industry.
  • Fragile Packing - You define your breakable or high-value items such as dishes, glassware, artwork, fragile furniture, mirrors, etc. and we will professionally pack them with care, while you pack all of your other belongings.
  • Do It Yourself Packing - Rose can provide boxes and materials to make your job as easy as possible.
Basic Household Moving Services
  • Loading - Each of your belongings is labeled, inventoried and loaded in a systematic process. Additionally, all upholstered furniture is wrapped in stretch wrap, a strong, clear plastic that completely covers the furniture, protecting it from dirt and damage.
  • Transportation - All of our trailers are equipped with air-ride suspension systems to ensure the contents travel in the safest manner possible. All trucks are driven by professional household movers with the best training in the industry.
  • Unloading - Upon arrival, all items are inventoried as they are unloaded. When unloading, furniture, boxes and other belongings are placed in the rooms you designate. Assembly of beds, bookcases and other furniture is available upon request. Additionally, our household movers will protect your new home by using several types of floor runners to prevent stains or scratches on carpet and wood flooring.
Belleville MI 48111
My move couldn't have gone smoother.
You want your stuff moved quickly, efficiently and safely?  Better contact Allied.  They gave me all the boxes, paper and wardrobes I needed to move 1400 miles from Michigan to Florida. Movers (Brian and Glenn) showed up on time and did all the work.  They gave me a date for delivery and I drove to my new location.  Everything arrived on the day promised and they loaded it all into a storage unit so I just pick up a few boxes a day. They also set up the king size bed and moved all the furniture to the exact location I wanted. Erica and Beverly always kept me informed as to my move status. Movers were a crew of two.  Never saw anybody work that hard on both ends of the move. Thought about using those giant pods until I found out the cost AND that I would have to load and unload it. Couldn't be happier with the move and I won't miss the snow.
December 14, 2016
Verified Review
Excellent
I called several moving companies to move my moms furniture from her condo in Allen Park over to Maple Heights Retirement Community in Allen Park. Rose is the preferred moving company for Maple Heights. They were a little more expensive than other companies but I felt more comfortable with Rose after talking with Jim. The guys arrived at the scheduled start time and completed the job in 3 hours. Both workers were outstanding. They went over the top to please us. I would highly recommend this company for any moving needs.
April 10, 2015
Verified Review
#movemadeeasy   Summed up in a tweet.  From beginning to end -excellent
From the moment we called and talked to Rose Moving they were professional and obviously knew what would be needed to made this "winter" move easier on us.  Communication up to and after the move was excellent.  The movers themselves knew how to make sure nothing was broken and arrived exactly on schedule.  They moved our baby grand piano and did an unbelievable job!  We felt like we had made new friends that cared about our move as much as we did by the time it ended.  Thanks for everything!
February 09, 2015
Verified Review



Bridgman (Bridgman, Michigan Moving Companies) is a city in Berrien (Berrien, MI Relocation Companies) in the U.S. state of Michigan. The population was 2,291 at the 2010 census.

History

There was a place in this area known as Plummer's Pier. In 1856 lumbermen founded Charlotte (Charlotte, MI Moving Companies)ville in this area.

Bridgman (Bridgman, MI Moving Reviews) itself begins with the village of that name platted by George C. Bridman in 1870. It was centered around a railroad station opened that year.

The Bridgman post office, with ZIP code 49106 opened with the name "Laketon" on November 11, 1862. The name changed to Bridgman on April 9, 1874. Bridgman later expanded by annexing the area that had previously been Charlotte (Charlotte, Michigan Moving Companies)ville. The town is famous for being the location of a clandestine communist planning meeting in 1922 that was broken up by federal agents and local authorities.

Geography

According to the United States Census Bureau, the city has a total area of 2.93 square miles (7.59 km2), of which, 2.90 square miles (7.51 km2) of it is land and 0.03 square miles (0.08 km2) is water.

Demographics

2010 census

As of the census of 2010, there were 2,291 people, 954 households, and 608 families residing in the city. The population density was 790.0 inhabitants per square mile (305.0 /km2). There were 1,183 housing units at an average density of 407.9 per square mile (157.5 /km2). The racial makeup of the city was 95.3% White, 1.1% African American, 0.6% Native American, 1.0% Asian, 0.7% from other races, and 1.2% from two or more races. Hispanic or Latino of any race were 3.7% of the population.

There were 954 households of which 28.1% had children under the age of 18 living with them, 49.9% were married couples living together, 10.3% had a female householder with no husband present, 3.6% had a male householder with no wife present, and 36.3% were non-families. 32.3% of all households were made up of individuals and 13.7% had someone living alone who was 65 years of age or older. The average household size was 2.30 and the average family size was 2.88.

The median age in the city was 44.3 years. 22.1% of residents were under the age of 18; 6.1% were between the ages of 18 and 24; 22.6% were from 25 to 44; 28.6% were from 45 to 64; and 20.5% were 65 years of age or older. The gender makeup of the city was 47.5% male and 52.5% female.

2000 census

As of the census of 2000, there were 2,428 people, 998 households, and 649 families residing in the city. The population density was 829.4 per square mile (320.0/km²). There were 1,140 housing units at an average density of 389.4/sq mi (150.2/km²). The racial makeup of the city was 96.33% White, 0.70% African American, 0.37% Native American, 0.45% Asian, 0.04% Pacific Islander, 0.95% from other races, and 1.15% from two or more races. Hispanic or Latino of any race were 1.81% of the population.

There were 998 households out of which 30.0% had children under the age of 18 living with them, 53.8% were married couples living together, 8.9% had a female householder with no husband present, and 34.9% were non-families. 31.9% of all households were made up of individuals and 10.9% had someone living alone who was 65 years of age or older. The average household size was 2.31 and the average family size was 2.92.

In the city the population was spread out with 23.1% under the age of 18, 6.1% from 18 to 24, 26.9% from 25 to 44, 25.3% from 45 to 64, and 18.6% who were 65 years of age or older. The median age was 41 years. For every 100 females there were 93.9 males. For every 100 females age 18 and over, there were 88.4 males.

The median income for a household in the city was $48,292, and the median income for a family was $56,466. Males had a median income of $40,862 versus $24,297 for females. The per capita income for the city was $25,405. About 4.7% of families and 6.9% of the population were below the poverty line, including 8.3% of those under age 18 and 5.8% of those age 65 or over.

Weko Beach

Weko Beach is one of the key attractions of Bridgman (Bridgman, Michigan Relocation Company). It is situated on the shores of Lake Michigan and is connected to Warren Dunes State Park on its South border. Visitors can walk from Weko Beach into Warren Dunes State Park and traverse nearly three consecutive miles of undisturbed, undeveloped beach. From Memorial Day until Labor Day, beachgoers can enjoy "Taps" at sunset. Weko Beach also has camping facilities and rents several small cabins for those who wish to stay longer than one day. Much of the park is steep wooded dunes and Tanner Creek empties into Lake Michigan just beyond Weko's border with Warren Dunes. Tanner Creek is popular for smelt fishing in the spring.

Since 2006, Weko Beach has been the host site of the Lake Michigan Shore Wine Festival which showcases the wines from 11 local wineries in Southwest Michigan. The event has been held the last weekend in June. The festival includes wine tasting as well as live music.

Weko Beach is also the site of the Weko Beach Concert Series. Sunday evening concerts complement the beautiful Lake Michigan sunsets as concerts feature jazz, contemporary music, Caribbean, and light rock. Many of the performances are local musical acts. Concerts are free of charge and seating is 'on the beach'.

Footnotes

  1. ^ a b "US Gazetteer files 2010". United States Census Bureau. Retrieved 2012-11-25. 
  2. ^ a b "American FactFinder". United States Census Bureau. Retrieved 2012-11-25. 
  3. ^ "Population Estimates". United States Census Bureau. Retrieved 2013-06-03. 
  4. ^ a b "American FactFinder". United States Census Bureau. Retrieved 2008-01-31. 
  5. ^ U.S. Geological Survey Geographic Names Information System: Bridgman (Bridgman, MI Moving Companies), Michigan
  6. ^ Walter Romig, Michigan Place Names, p. 78
  7. ^ U.S. Geological Survey Geographic Names Information System: Bridgman (Bridgman, MI Moving Reviews) Post Office
  8. ^ http://www.marxistsfr.org/history/usa/parties/cpusa/1922/08/0822-news-smashnest.pdf
rose@rosemoving.com Rose Moving & Storage 41775 Ecorse Rd Ste 190, Belleville, MI 48111 (800) 521-2220 (734) 957-1208 Rose Moving & Storage | 41775 Ecorse Rd Ste 190, Belleville, MI 48111 (734) 957-8000 (734) 957-1208 | Ph (800) 521-2220 | Fax (734) 957-1208 | US DOT # 076235 | Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved